Banana Chocolate Chip Cupcakes

Baking Cupcakes!My first cupcakes are a success! I’m so proud of myself! I decided to bake some cupcakes for my husband’s birthday. Still amateur in the baking business … but glad I took on the challenge! I’ve always been afraid of baking. I’m not sure why, perhaps it was just something very new and complicated. As a child, I did not grow up in a kitchen that baked.

Isn’t life beautiful? There’s always something that motivates us to try new things. I wanted to do something special for my husband … something new, but simple. If there’s anything I like about baking is the incorporation of chocolate and fruits … especially bananas! I am a sucker for carrot cakes as well … yum! Banana cakes are my favorite too. Top that with some chocolate and it becomes a heavenly bite! In this baking session, I used an online recipe I stumbled across a long time ago. The recipe is from KraftedbyKelly , and it makes banana chocolate chip cupcakes with chocolate frosting. Although, I did not use the frosting recipe. I figured I wasn’t up for that challenge yet. Additionally, in this recipe I had used soy milk instead of dairy milk, brown sugar instead of granulated sugar, and two large bananas instead of just one.

Cuisinart Electric Hand Mixer

Prior to baking these cupcakes, I had to go search for an electric mixer. Being a non-baker, I was lacking these important baking tools. Gee, my kitchen didn’t even have a whisk … .Also, I needed to get cupcake liners and muffin pans. I decided to shop at Sur La Table on Gray Street, and boy was it fancy schmazy! That’s where I came across the cutest electric hand mixer ever … it is pink!! I love the color of it, and how fortunate of me to purchase the very last one in the store! It’s also digital speed and easy to use. This whole baking experience has motivated me to learn more about baking cupcakes! Personally, I prefer cupcakes to big cakes. Cupcakes are just more convenient. They are mini, fun and easy to distribute to friends and family! The only thing I did not make from scratch is the frosting. I just went to Kroger and paid $4.95 for a chocolate frosting spray can with various design mold spouts. I’ll work my way up the ladder eventually šŸ˜‰

Happy Birthday, darling!

Before baking – batter in cupcake liners

After baking – yummy cupcakes ready to be gobbled … Om nom nom nom~~

Birthday cupcakes for my hubby! – Hope he likes it šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

