Houston, we’ve landed.

Phew. Back in hot, muggy land. After 8 years of suffering cold, wintry weathers in Canada, I can finally strip off the winter coats, scarfs, and toques. Although, I have to say … it is really getting ot’ …

What’s it like to be in Houston? Well, first of all there’s lots of good restaurants 🙂 and access to asian groceries. Second, it feels pleasant to be able to wear skirts and my sandals or heels again! There’s still so much to do with the wedding planning, and figuring out a routine for myself. I am hoping with the volunteer opportunity at Ten Thousand Villages, and my weekly Bikram yoga classes that I won’t feel so lost in this new lifestyle. Additionally, I need to work on improving my Chinese language. Well, back to cleaning and cooking for the day. That’s going to be my new lifestyle from now on. Good or bad, I’m not sure? But change is always in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

