Boys Never Grow Up

Sometimes he’s so inconsiderate.

Sometimes I think he gets so caught up with friends and forgets to tell me what his plan is … or what came up. It doesn’t even cross his mind to at least inform me about it when I have been waiting for over a few hours wondering where he is and if anything happened on the drive up to Red Deer.

Sometimes I do feel like I want to escape depending on men for emotional support and just be single … but I know I do not have that courage to break free from what seems like a never-ending cycle.

But IF he ever breaks my heart again, I don’t think my heart withstand any more pain to continue trusting him or another man for the rest of my life.

5 Comments

  1. i like the title loads. boys will never grow up i can assure u. most of the time they are who they are since the day they are born. you are tough lady, im sure u can go tru this without any hassle. look forward if things ever get ugly.

    Reply

  2. I just don’t understand why he doesn’t tell me things. It’s as though he still doesn’t open up to me. It’s not like I’m going to spread the his friend’s secret out to the world. And common sense would tell him to at least inform me that why he’s going to be late. If he trusts his friends more than me, and just treats me like an “aside” kind of thing … I don’t know what else to say. What use is there in this relationship if it’s going to be a one-sided thing?

    Oh well. Immaturity.

    Reply

  3. Well, instead of not trusting men anymore, perhaps you could be more careful with your choice of men? What you mentioned is not what I would consider to be a trait that exists in most men. It’s just a big problem in human character and bad attitude towards being responsible. Very common amongst both men and women.

    So don’t give up on men. Get yourself the right one.

    Reply

  4. Well, if you know a woman inside out truly … we will never be 100% contented with a man. Hence, there is no right man in this world. Just goes to say that there’s no perfect person out there. And a right man now … doesn’t mean that life changes will never alter that right man to become the wrong man. That’s my experience anyways.

    I think the problem is just facing my own worst enemy …. and that’s myself. But anyway, thanks for the comment.

    Reply

  5. I’d agree that there is no perfect person out there. So, find someone whom is at least perfect in your eyes?…or as close to perfection as it gets, in your eyes at least. But yeah, I know…that sort of perfection never lasts anyway. Sucks innit?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

